Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
The Age of Witches
  • Louisa Morgan
  • ISBN: 9780316419543
  • Publisher: Redhook
  • Pub Date: 02/2021
  • Pages: 464
  • Format: Paperback
  • Store Price: $16.99
Description View

From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes a magical new tale of family, ambition, and love set in Gilded Age New York and London -- perfect for fans of Practical Magic, The Witches of New York, and A Discovery of Witches. Harriet Bishop, descended from a long line of witches, uses magic to help women in need -- not only ordinary women, but also those with powers of their own. But what will she do when it's her own family posing the threat?
Frances Allington, Harriet's cousin, has used her wiles and witchcraft to claw her way out of poverty and into a spectacular marriage with one of New York's wealthiest new tycoons. Now, she is scheming to make a glorious aristocratic match for her headstrong and reluctant step-daughter, Annis--by any means necessary.
Together, Harriet and Annis must find a way to resist Frances' dark agenda, lest she -- and the dashing young lord she suspects she could come to love -- lose their freedom, and possibly their lives.

Previous books by Louisa Morgan: A Secret History of WitchesThe Witch's Kind

Genres & Subjects View
On Our Shelves

Ported to Drupal by Drupalizing, a Project of More than (just) Themes. Designed by Zsolt Kacso

The Well~Read Moose :: 2048 N. Main Street, Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814 :: 208.215.2265
© 2021 by The Well-Read Moose