Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
The Royal Ranger: Escape from Falaise
  • John F. Flanagan
  • ISBN: 9780593113486
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Pub Date: 11/2021
  • Pages: 352
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Children’s Age: 9,12
  • Store Price: $18.99
Description View

International bestselling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger's Apprentice in the fifth installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice.

After their plan to rescue the prince of Gallica has gone horribly wrong, Will Treaty and his apprentice, Maddie, are being held captive at the Chateau des Falaises in Gallica. The dangerous baron Lassigny is intent on keeping them--and the prince--no matter what. But Will and Maddie are determined to escape.

When briefly allowed out of their tower to exercise, they find friends are near who can help. But in a dangerous challenge to another knight, Maddie triumphs--only to be dangerously threatened by the arrogant baron, and sentenced to death.

Now, Maddie and Will must find a way to rescue the prince, and escape alive--if they ever want to return to their home. But the dirty tricks of the baron--and the mysterious figure behind the prince's kidnapping--are no laughing matter. The Rangers will use all the tools of their trade to save themselves, and save the day.

Internationally bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating next installment of the Royal Ranger series: The Royal Ranger: Escape from Falaise. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Brian Jacques's Redwall, and George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones!

About the Author View
Genres & Subjects View
On Our Shelves
At Our Warehouse

Ported to Drupal by Drupalizing, a Project of More than (just) Themes. Designed by Zsolt Kacso

The Well~Read Moose :: 2048 N. Main Street, Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814 :: 208.215.2265
© 2021 by The Well-Read Moose