Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
Just Like Home
  • Sarah Gailey
  • ISBN: 9781250174727
  • Publisher: Tor Books
  • Pub Date: 07/2022
  • Pages: 304
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Store Price: $26.99
Description View

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark--with a twist ending that no one can predict.

Vera is used to ignorning calls from strange numbers--after all, reporters looking for a scoop on her serial killer father have been ramping up their efforts as the twenty-year anniversary of his arrest approaches. But she really shouldn't have picked up the phone this time, since now she'll have to do something she hasn't ever done: return to the house her father built.

Her childhood home is a notorious burial ground but also the heart of Vera's warm memories of her then-idolized and beloved father. Now it is a living tomb for her long-estranged, dying mother.

It's hard enough for Vera to even be there, but to make things worse, someone (or something) is stalking her, leaving creepy notes in her father's handwriting and painting fake blood all over the porch. And that's not the only unwelcome guest--a parasitical artist with delusions of granduer has moved into her mother's guest house, oozing charm and stinking of his own plans.

But there are more secrets in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House, and no one could have forseen how this last confrontation would end....

Genres & Subjects View
On Our Shelves
At Our Warehouse

Ported to Drupal by Drupalizing, a Project of More than (just) Themes. Designed by Zsolt Kacso

The Well~Read Moose :: 2048 N. Main Street, Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814 :: 208.215.2265
© 2022 by The Well-Read Moose