This way
Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
Migrations
  • Charlotte McConaghy
  • ISBN: 9781250204028
  • Publisher: Flatiron Books
  • Pub Date: 08/2020
  • Pages: 240
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Store Price : $26.99
Description View

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Transporting (New York Times) - Hopeful (Washington Post) - Powerful (Los Angeles Times) - Thrilling (TIME) - Tantalizingly beautiful (Elle) - Suspenseful (Vogue) - Aching and poignant (Guardian)

For fans of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, a novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world's last birds--and her own final chance for redemption.

Franny Stone has always been a wanderer. By following the ocean's tides and the birds that soar above, she can forget the losses that have haunted her life. But when the wild she loves begins to disappear, Franny can no longer wander without a destination. She arrives in remote Greenland with one purpose: to find the world's last flock of Arctic terns and track their final migration. She convinces Ennis Malone, captain of the Saghani, to take her onboard, winning over his eccentric crew with promises that the birds will lead them to fish.

As the Saghani fights its way south, Franny's dark history begins to unspool. Battered by night terrors, accumulating a pile of unsent letters, and obsessed with pursuing the terns at any cost, Franny is full of secrets. When her quest threatens the safety of the entire crew, Franny must ask herself what she is really running toward--and running from.

Propelled by a narrator as fierce and fragile as the terns she is following, Charlotte McConaghy's Migrations is both an ode to our threatened world and a breathtaking page-turner about the lengths we will go for the people we love.

Book Reviews View
Genres & Subjects View
On Our Shelves
At Our Warehouse
Available to Pre-Order

Ported to Drupal by Drupalizing, a Project of More than (just) Themes. Designed by Zsolt Kacso

The Well~Read Moose :: 2048 N. Main Street, Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814 :: 208.215.2265
© 2020 by The Well-Read Moose