Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
Pineapple Princess
  • Sabina Hahn
  • ISBN: 9781250798367
  • Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
  • Pub Date: 05/2022
  • Pages: 40
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Children’s Age: 6,8
  • Price: $18.99
Description View

A sly, hilarious, and bold picture book debut about a fierce little girl who commandeers a rotting pineapple for a royal crown--perfect for fans of Eloise and Olivia.

This misunderstood little girl is certain she's a princess--despite the protests of her family. One afternoon she's struck by a brilliant idea. Princesses wear crowns and she knows exactly where to get one.

She gets to work--decimating her midday snack until she has a pineapple headpiece fit for royalty. Is she sticky? Yes. Does her tummy feel funny? Yes. Is she very important? Absolutely.

What follows is a power rush of epic proportions and a hoard of eager subjects in the form of flies.
Unfortunately, her new subjects take direction. . . poorly. As this princess's kingdom slowly devolves into chaos, both her rule and her pineapple crown begin to fall apart.

A laugh-out-loud funny tale, perfect for every intrepid, young megalomaniac in the making.

Genres & Subjects View
At Our Warehouse

Ported to Drupal by Drupalizing, a Project of More than (just) Themes. Designed by Zsolt Kacso

The Well~Read Moose :: 2048 N. Main Street, Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814 :: 208.215.2265
© 2022 by The Well-Read Moose