This way
Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
Pages & Co.: The Lost Fairytales
  • Anna James
  • ISBN: 9781984837295
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Pub Date: 05/2020
  • Pages: 240
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Children’s Age: 9,12
  • Store Price : $16.99
Description View

The second magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to France to wander inside a peculiar book of fairytales. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of Stories, and Story Thieves. Soon to be a major television series!

Tilly and her best friend Oskar are bookwanderers: a remarkable group of people who, using the magical power of books, can travel inside any story they choose. But on a wintry visit to Paris, the friends wander inside a book of fairy tales to find that peculiar things are happening: characters are getting lost, stories are all mixed up, and mysterious plot holes are opening without warning . . .

It's up to Tilly and Oskar to figure out what--or who--is behind the chaos. And after the friends come face-to-face with an old foe, they realize that villains can exist outside the pages of books . . . and that sometimes, you don't get to live happily ever after.

Praise for Pages & Co.: The Lost Fairy Tales

"Winsomely harking back to the oldest children's classics, this has special appeal for romantic bibliophiles." -- Kirkus Reviews

About the Author View
Genres & Subjects View
On Our Shelves
At Our Warehouse

Ported to Drupal by Drupalizing, a Project of More than (just) Themes. Designed by Zsolt Kacso

The Well~Read Moose :: 2048 N. Main Street, Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814 :: 208.215.2265
© 2020 by The Well-Read Moose